Check us out on FacebookFollow us out on TwitterCheck us out on MyspaceVisit The Forest

About Us


Forest Publications consists of a group of writers-cum-editors based at the Forest, a non-profit art space in the heart of Edinburgh with an international reputation. The editorial board is subject to change, but retains a core of writers and artists, and currently consists of Magda Boreysza, Mike Bowdidge, Ericka Duffy, Jane Flett, Aiko Harman, Nick Holdstock, Martin McKenna, Benjamin Morris, Jason Morton and Ryan Van Winkle.

In addition, Gareth Warner has advised on the albums for the two Golden Hour volumes, Ben Lancaster and Danielle Mantia served on the original Golden Hour book committee, and Lauren Schenkman served during the production of Stolen Stories. Lindsay Ann Bache, Neil Beaver and Lawrie Clapton also contributed during the production of Stolen Stories.

We are based at The Forest, which includes an alternative art gallery, a performance space featuring nightly live music events, a vegetarian cafe, and a space for exchanging skills, languages, and art forms through free workshops.

In all its manifestations, The Forest is a well-loved fixture of the Edinburgh art and music scene.